top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedoodlesandcolors

What passionate in ART means

Updated: Aug 11, 2019


Others might have a different definition or even might not agree to the things I say here (and that is alright) to what is ART, these are my definition of what ART should be...


Art should not be a competition between artists from all ages, unless you are participating in an art competition then yes, be in a competitive super saiyan mode all you want - with this, of course you got to be wary of accidentally showing off your ideas... BUT if it is not a competition that you're in, then...


Art should not be seen as having ones ideas stolen but more so of inspiring from one another - given that, of course, perhaps, to be inspired would be putting in your own touch and some of your own ideas on top of the thing that you're inspired from. Although if copying other artists' work is your thing, that is also okay, as it is not quite illegal anyways. You get a lot of people copying Van gogh's art and that's alright. If you're scared of having your idea piece of art being 'stolen', Ponder on this question, have you ever not try and copy some other well known artist's piece of art?


Art should not be a platform to show who is better and who is not. Art, by the end of the day is a mode of every different individual's own touch - expressional and personal views.


How this post came about is, to be honest, the different people I have met from different disciplines and it made me have these continuous wondering thoughts to myself of what the intentions are for some people when promoting their art. As being an intuitive person, some seem to be doing it for fame, some seem to do it for money, but what about the passion? - As for me, I fully understand, I (as well as any other human on earth) need to sustain myself at least by earning some income with the art that I'm doing but to be honest, I am (ever so slowly) working on that but more so, I enjoy creating pieces after pieces without actually thinking about how much money I would be getting out of it, because when you're actually passionate driven, being broke or not, you would feel like you are as rich as you hope you are. Eventually money will come in. That's my definition of what passionate in ART means to me.


Egos should be put down and most importantly, stay true to your kind self and remember to always be humble.


Here is a little pick me up quote from a scholar and author of 'Don't be sad' Dr A'id Al Qarni "...It calls you not from without, but from within, from what your soul already knows - that you should trust your talents, that you should develop them, that you should forget the troubles and vicissitudes of life, while concentrating on the positive and on the good destination that a positive attitude leads to."


Porthos helps me with my drawing too, with cuddles


I would like to know, what drives you to do and create art?



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page