top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedoodlesandcolors

Just another (art) post

No one is quite reading these blogs I'm posting up (I suppose) but I'll give it an attempt on posting up some stuff here coz... why not? :) It's like a digital (public) journal.


2020 has been something although to be honest, I don't feel any different than pre covid - given that I'm home and indoors most of the time with trying to battle my thoughts and basically create some pieces from time to time.


Brunei seems to doing great thus far Alhamdullilah.


So, moving on, as the title of the post says " Just another (art) post" I did a note about my works and would like to just further explain about it:


Hard edge (geometric shapes/lines) ; what I like about hard edge is the structure it gives as not only in an architectural form but with the term structure, it can also be applied with how our life is, there are structures to every thing we do - be it, SOPs or T&Cs


Whereas with the organic patterns I draw out, represents growth, as like floras which again, can also be applied with how our life is, without growth we would not learn, without growth, we would not be who we really are as a person. Learning is growth and growth is a way of life as to how art is - a way of life.


"We might not be aware of it but everything is connected".






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page